This is the "Genealogy Resources" page of the "Genealogy subject guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genealogy subject guide  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://darienlibrary.libguides.com/genealogy-resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Genealogy Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Genealogy

  • American Ancestors
    From the New England Historic Genealogical Society (NEHGS). Available for in-Library use only.
  • Ancestry.com Library Edition
    In Library use only. Ancestry.com includes the Social Security Death Index and U.S. Census Records, and numerous databases dedicated to specific ethnic origins and regions. Available for in-Library use only.
  • Connecticut Historical Newspapers
    This extensive online collection offers nearly 80 newspapers published between 1756 and 1914 in the State of Connecticut.
  • Cyndi's List
    A list of links that point you to genealogical research sites online.
  • FamilySearch
    The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints provides access to genealogical records gathered from all over the world.
  • Heritage Quest
    Trace family history and American culture using searchable images of U.S. federal census records along with the UMI Genealogy and Local History collection catalog.
  • National Archives & Records Administration Genealogy Page
    Find information on how to do genealogical research at the National Archives and other useful links.
  • Obituaries & Death Notices
    NewsBank boasts the largest and most comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices.
 

Chat with a Librarian

Are you looking for information on a different topic? Let us know!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip