This is the "Job Search" page of the "Job Search & Careers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Job Search & Careers  

Last Updated: Mar 18, 2014 URL: http://darienlibrary.libguides.com/jobs Print Guide RSS Updates

Job Search Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Topic

Beginning your job search or thinking about a career change?  Start here!

Image courtesy of Flickr user Hallenser

 

Library Card Required Databases

  • AtoZdatabases
    AtoZdatabases' Premier Jobs Database has over 2.3 million job listings. Search nationwide, by city, by state, or by ZIP code. Simply find jobs by keyword, business name, and job title. Search by 27 popular categories to see available jobs in your industry. Apply for full-time, part-time, internship, contract, or temporary jobs. Advanced searching allows you to limit by salary range, radius around your city or ZIP code, and many more elections to find the right job for you
  • Business Insights Essentials
    A user-friendly database, accessible from home, with company profiles including company history, chronology, investment reports, and up-to-the minute news. Use from home with your library card.
  • Career Cruising
    This is the place to start if you are looking for direction in your job search. Easy access to hundreds of career profiles, personal assessment tools to identify your strengths, and a career matchmaker that unites skills with potential careers.
  • Consultants & Consulting Organizations Directory
    Provides information on firms and individuals from the U.S. and Canada in the consulting services industry. Covers 14 general fields of consulting activity ranging from agriculture to marketing, and more than 400 specialties are represented, including finance, computers, fund-raising and others.
  • Hoover's Online
    Search the world's largest database of company and industry information. Find contact information, get competitive reports, build targeted lists.
  • NetAdvantage
    From Standard & Poor's, a professional source for company analysis and investment rankings, including tools to understand personal & family financial matters.
  • JobNow
    JobNow provides a host of services to help in every step of the job search process, including real-time resume assistance and interview coaching.

Job Hunting Websites

  • America's Job Exchange
    Search more than half a million jobs from employers who post directly to AJE with access to millions of additional job listings.
  • CareerBuilder
    Job listings from around the country.
  • CT Jobcentral
    Job listings from the CT Department of Labor.
  • CTJobs.com
    Search for jobs by county and by company in the state of Connecticut.
  • Fairfield County Help Wanted
    This regional site is for job seekers and recruiters.
  • Fairfield County Jobs
    Search for jobs in both the public and private sector in Fairfield County.
  • Headhunter.net
    Listing of 250,000 jobs, with an international section.
  • HireAbility.com
    A job site for recruiters, freelancers, contractors, telecommuters and those looking for permanent placement in information technology.
  • Indeed.com
    A mega job search site that aggregates listings from all over the country.
  • Jobs 4.0
    Job opportunities for candidates 40 and older.
  • JobsNet
    Information and advice for those seeking employment in Fairfield County.
  • JuJu.com
    A job search engine that searches by job keywords and location.
  • LinkedIn
    The world's largest professional network. Create your online profile, build your professional contacts,and access job opportunities.
  • Linkup
    A job search engine that searches by job keywords and location.
  • Monster & NY Times
    The New York Times and Monster have joined forces. Create your profile and browse for Monster job listings by category, location and company, now with even more access to current job opportunities.
  • Six Figure Jobs
    Listings are pre-screened for salaries $100,000 and above.
  • The Ladders
    Pre-screened $100K+ job opportunities across all industries and locations, focused primarily on vice president, director and manager positions.

Guide Author

Profile Image
Caroline Mandler Lopez
Contact Info
Send Email
Job Title:
Knowledge & Learning Services Librarian
 

Chat with a Librarian

Are you looking for information on a different topic? Let us know!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip