Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014
"Oh, what learning is!" - Romeo & Juliet 3.3.160
Image courtesy of Flickr user tonynetone
- Academic Search Premier
Provides articles from leading journals and reference sources. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other academic subjects.
- History Reference Center
For history buffs, class projects and assignments, this is the first place to look! Provides articles from magazines, journals, reference and non-fiction books, biographies, documents and speeches.
- Literature Resource Center
A current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
- Complete Works of William Shakespeare
Operated by MIT, this website includes full-text of Shakespeare's plays, either by scene or in their entirety.
- Folger Shakespeare Library
Home to the world’s largest and finest collection of Shakespeare materials and to major collections of other rare Renaissance books, manuscripts, and works of art, the Folger serves a wide audience of researchers, visitors, teachers, students, families, and theater-goers.
- Shakespeare's Globe
Founded by the pioneering American actor and director Sam Wanamaker, Shakespeare's Globe is a unique international resource dedicated to the exploration of Shakespeare's work and the playhouse for which he wrote, through the connected means of performance and education.
- Shakespeare Resource Center
You'll find here collected links from all over the World Wide Web to help you find information on William Shakespeare. There are millions of pages that reference Shakespeare on the Internet. This site aims to make it a little easier to find your sources.
Are you looking for information on a different topic? Let us know!