Last Updated: Dec 11, 2012
"All the world's a stage" - William Shakespeare
Image courtesy of Flickr user Ethan Prater
- Academic Articles (OneFile)
Provides articles from leading journals and reference sources. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other academic subjects.
- Academic Articles (ASAP)
Search this premier database for research in all the academic disciplines. Contains 1,000 full-text and 6,000 indexed periodical titles.
- Literature Resource Center
A current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
- Proquest Newspapers
Search reviews in major newspapers online including the New York Times and Wall Street Journal. You can select individual or multiple newspapers to search.
- American Theatre Wing
Founder of the Tony Awards, the American Theatre Wing has developed the best-known national platform for the recognition of theatrical achievement on Broadway. Their website features current theatre news and theatre references.
- Google Scholar
Access to articles, theses, books, and more from publishers, professionals, universities and other scholarly sources.
- Internet Broadway Database
IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
- New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
One of the world's most extensive combination of circulating, reference, and rare archival collections in its field. Featuring the TOFT (Theatre on Film and Tape Archive), Song Index, and Reserve Film and Video Collection.
- New York Times - Theater
Reviews, most popular shows, multimedia and a new "show tuner," which will suggest shows based on your preferences.
Find out what's currently playing On and Off-Broadway, and view the latest theatre news and reviews.
Are you looking for information on a different topic? Let us know!